Potential food allergens within our menu

 

What are the major allergens?

There are 14 major foods that can cause allergic reactions. If you make prepacked and non-prepacked food and drink products that contain any of these allergens, you need to declare them. The allergens are:

  • celery
  • cereals that contain gluten – including wheat (such as spelt and Khorasan), rye, barley, and oats
  • crustaceans – such as prawns, crabs, and lobsters
  • eggs
  • fish
  • lupin
  • milk
  • molluscs – such as mussels and oysters
  • mustard
  • tree nuts – including almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, brazil nuts, cashews, pecans, pistachios, and macadamia nuts
  • peanuts
  • sesame seeds
  • soybeans
  • sulphur dioxide and sulphites (if they’re at a concentration of more than ten parts per million)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Condiments

Heinz Ketchup – celery

 

HP Sauce – Malt vinegar from barley. Rye flour

 

American mustard – Mustard seed

 

Heinz Bar-b-q sauce – No allergens.

 

Tomato chutney – mustard seed, celery.

 

Branston Pickle – Barley, sulphites, , metabisulphite

 

Hellmans Mayo – Eggs

 

Wholegrain mustard – Mustard and sulphites

 

Sugar (white and brown) – No allergens

 

Sweetners – milk

 

 

Drinks

Yorkshire tea – no allergens

 

Green tea – no allergens

 

Earl Grey – no allergens

 

Fruit and other teas – check boxes for info

 

Ground coffee  - no allergens

 

Decaf coffee (instant) – no allergens

 

Coke, Diet coke, Orange tango, apple tango, 7-Up, diet 7-up, Dr Pepper

 

Apple juice and orange juice – no allergens

 

Fruit shoots – all flavours – no allergens

 

Yazoo milkshakes – all flavours – milk

 

Innocent Smoothies – all flavours – no allergens

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hot food

 

Hot dogs – milk

 

Veggie hot dogs – wheat, egg, soya

 

Bacon – no allergens

 

Sausages – wheat, sulphates, metabisulphite

 

Cheese omelettes – egg, milk

 

Scrambled eggs – egg, milk

 

Fried onions –  milk in margarine during the cooking process

 

Hot dog rolls – wheat, soya flour

 

Bread rolls – wheat, soya flour

 

Cheddar cheese – milk

 

Vegan cheese – oat fibre.

 

Vegan Quorn pieces – wheat gluten

 

Refried beans – no allergens. Suitable for Vegans

 

Tortilla wraps – suitable for Vegans – contains wheat

 

Salsa – suitable for Vegans – no allergens

 

Chorizo – no allergens